Farewell Floyd Event – A Winning Recipe: Coq au Vin

FarewellFloyd

Having waited just over a week for the judges, Julia and James, to choose their winning top 3 entries to the Farewell Floyd Food Blogging Event, I received an email from them yesterday morning, letting me know that my blog post Coq au Vin – A Tribute to Keith Floyd had been chosen as one of their Top 3 Winners, therefore winning myself a copy of ‘Floyd’s Food’ from Absolute Press. It was lovely to receive their email and kind words about my dish, first thing on a Monday morning and it made my day!

I had such great fun creating my tribute to Keith Floyd, for me and my family, and several glasses were consumed on his behalf during the cooking and eating, true Floyd style!

I was astounded by the lovely dishes the other winners and entrants had made and realised that there are other big Floyd fans out there that will miss him.

The other 2 winners were:
Going With My Gut: Kenyan Goat Feast — For Farewell Floyd: Food Blogging Event
Foodycat: Farewell Floyd – Jambalaya
both of which are fantastic recipes.

I cant wait to cook up my first dish from Floyds first publication and blog about too.

For the announcements and round-up from the judges please read the following posts:

Farewell Floyd: The Round-up
Farewell Floyd: Round-up and Winners Announced

FloydsFood

2 thoughts on “Farewell Floyd Event – A Winning Recipe: Coq au Vin”

  1. Only just came across this event, I think this should be a regular occurence, perhaps in time for the anniversary of his death each year. My flatmate and I had planned for a whole 3-course evening of Floyd recipes, but unfortunately had to cancel it at last minute. I feel perhaps a rearranged one might be great.

If you have tried it or like this recipe, then please leave a comment:

